October 31, 2008

How to Delete Your Yahoo! Account

This tutorial will show you how to delete (terminate) your yahoo! account.

*** BEWARE ***
1. All your contacts, your page at Geocities and anything that related to your email.
2. Yahoo! take 90 days to delete your account. During this period of time, your friends or anyone who know your account can still be able to send message without getting ERROR message but you CANNOT log in to view them.
*** BEWARE ***

Step-by-Step instruction

If you want to delete your account, visit "Terminating Your Yahoo! Account" page.

You'll see the "Terminate Account" page like this:

> Type your password under please confirm your identity with your password.
> Click 'Terminate this Account'

> That's it. You successfully delete your account.
> Wait 90 days for Yahoo! to delete data (such as email messages) associated with your account.
> Data connected to a Yahoo! Finance Premium account will be kept for 3 calendar years.

1 comment:

  1. thank for your information.....help me a lot


Whats your thought on this post?